e.tv walked away with an incredible 10 awards at this year’s 7th Annual South African Film and Television Awards.

South Africa’s TV and film personalities, writers, directors, make-up and costume professionals came together this weekend to celebrate the best in South African film and television. The 7th Annual South African Film and Television Awards was held at Gallagher Estate on Friday, 15 March and Saturday, 16 March.

The biggest winner of the night was e.tv drama series 4Play: Sex Tips for Girls winning an astounding seven awards!

4Play: Sex Tips for Girls won Best TV Drama Series (Quizzical Pictures), Best Director (Amanda Lane), Best Supporting Actor (Pallance Dladla), Best Actress (Tiffany Jones-Barbuzano) and Best Writing Team, Best Costume Design and Best Make-Up and Hair Stylist.

Scandal! won two awards, Louise Barnes (Donna) won Best Actress in a TV Soap and Lerato Khanye, Mark Graham Wilson, Thomas Hall, Ryan Yamba, Nonhlanhla Simelane, Kelly Robinson and Loyiso Maqoma won the award for Best Writing Team of a TV Soap. “We were very honoured for our writing team to receive this award. Everyone works extremely hard to produce exciting and compelling stories for our viewers, so it was very affirming to have our efforts acknowledged. We were proud to represent Team Scandal! at the SAFTAs” said Scandal! writer, Thomas Hall

Rhythm City won the award for Best Ensemble in a TV Soap. “We appreciate that we are being appreciated” said Connie Chiume, Mamokete on Rhythm City.

Source: e-buzz